Hans Christian Andersen [Heinz Janisch]

I've always loved reading the work of Hans Christian Andersen. Admittedly, some of his takes I find annoying or ridiculous, but tales such as The Little Mermaid and Thumbelina have always held a special place in my heart. While I'll definitely say that some of his stories haven't aged well, namely the ones in which women are…

Escaping Ordinary [Scott Reintgen]; Available on NetGalley!

If I weren't on a NetGalley ban, I one hundred percent would have requested Scott Reintgen's Escaping Ordinary, the sequel to Saving Fable. This book series is a whole lot of fun and one I'm eager to dig into. Request Escaping Ordinary? In this action-packed sequel to Saving Fable perfect for readers of The Land of Stories and The Phantom Tollbooth, Indira finds…